Grace Dis photo

The band was founded in 2004 in Moscow by its permanent female vocalist Polina “Grace Dis” Berezko. In 2005 Aleksandr Klaptsov (guitar) joined the band – and now he is the band’s main composer . The first gig took place in famous R-club in May 2005. Although the style couldn’t be identified as death metal, the fiery mix of heavy, black and thrash drew public attention and there followed a set of gigs in Moscow, Tula, Taganrog, Rostov-on-Don. Grace Disgraced recorded their first demo “Natural Death” in winter 2005-2006. Then some years of constant membership changes followed.

In 2009 the band was ready to record their EP “Materialized Expectation” on NAVAHOHUT studio. The EP was brought out on MOREHATE Prod. within a 4-way split. In 2010 Yury Korotovskikh (ex-“Rest in Pain”, “Fatal Band”, “Drauggard”) joined the band as a bass-player and Andrey Ischenko (ex-“Hieronymus Bosch”, ex-“Scrambled Defuncts”, ex-“Mortem”) – as a drummer. These members contributed to the recording of Grace Disgraced first full-length album “Enthrallment Traced”. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Arkady Navaho in 2010 – 2011. Meanwhile there were again some personnel rearrangements which took place – Andrey Andreev (ex-"Scream in Darkness", ex-"Formalin") became GD’s bass-player instead of Yury Korotovskikh. Andrey’s playing perfectly fits in the musical concept of the band. After the first album “Enthrallment Traced” publication in 2012 the band went touring in Ukraine with 2 Italian bands “Homicide Hagridden” and “Black Propoganda”. It is worth saying that the debut LP was warmly accepted in Europe, and a great number of positive reviews from abroad is a telling argument. In the beginning of 2013 the Russian tour followed, then a row of shows in Moscow and other cities. At the same time the band worked on their second LP, which was recorded on NAVAHOHUT studio again. Promo-track from this album “She Smells Death” has become a real hit on “Russian Death Metal” CD-compilation, and Grace Disgraced played as a headliner at the compilation’s presentation in Krasnodar in January 2014. In March 2014 a new drummer Vladimir Lyashkov (ex-“Beheaded Zombie”, ex-“Nabaath”, “Decay of Reality”) joined the band.

  • Polina “GraceDis” Berezko - vocals
  • Alexandr “Desil” Klaptzov - guitars
  • Andrey Andreev - bass
  • Vladimir Lyashkov - drums

Contact e-mail:

Site of the band:

© By MORE HATE PRODUCTIONS | 2000 - 2011 | Design by Hydr