Stigmatic_Chorus band

One of the oldest and honored Russian Symphonic Black Metal bands formed back in 1997 has recorded 5 full-length albums that brought it an iconic status in Russia. Soon after recording the debut (Waters of Styx, July 1999) the band initially named CHARON changes its name to STIGMATIC CHORUS. The debut is reissued by More Hate prod. as a split with ANTAIOS (Norway) in October 2000. In 2004 the band enters CDM-records to record the second album. Autodafe is released by Metalagen/Soyuz Records in May 2005. In 2006 STIGMATIC CHORUS undergoes significant line-up changes: Crownsteel and Alex (ASHEN LIGHT) join the band as guitarists while Andrey Ishchenko joins as a drummer. This line-up records a follow-up to Autodafe Gedonist, released in March 2008 by Musica Productions. This album features Natalie Kempin - the vocalist of ARCANE GRAIL. In October 2009 the band releases Indulgence a 5-track EP consisting of one new song and four cover versions. Sympozium (full-length) is released on September 17, 2010. This 9-track album includes song Indulgence, the Money of god" that becomes the first official video of the band. The release is supported by a big tour covering the main cities of Russia, Belarus and Ukraine. On October 15, 2012 STIGMATIC CHORUS announce the release of a new album. Fanatic recorded at Arsafes Records and directed by Roman Arsafes (KARTIKEYA) is released the same year (December, 1) by HPJ Records and re-released by Metalism Records six months later. In 2015 Gina the vocalist of KRUGER and ROSE OF STEEL joins the band. In 2017 STIGMATIC CHORUS take a creative reprieve and return in 2019 with a new drummer Nikita Humanoid Lombothrondth (Izmoroz, Hren, Ashen Light) and a new single Likho (evil).

Line up:

  • Sain infernal vocals;
  • Belf - bass;
  • Crownsteel - guitars;
  • Nikita Gumanoid Lombothrondth - drums;
  • Jeen Rose Of Steel demonic soprano and angel growls.

Contact e-mail:

Social networks:

© By MORE HATE PRODUCTIONS | 2000 - 2011 | Design by Hydr