LDB band

LITTLE DEAD BERTHA is formed in Voronezh back in 1994. Following the recording of two unreleased thrash metal demo tapes the band afforces its line-up with the second guitarist and a violinist, and sets a course for doom metal. These changes result in the bands debut In Memorium Premortis (1997) and the follow-up Two Sides (1999). Both albums are released in MC format by Hobgoblin rec. (Moscow) and widely distributed both in Russia and CIS states. Following the release of Two Side the line-up of band undergoes significant changes. The decision is made to shorten the band name to BERTHA and change the sound. In 2003 BERTHA releases a gothic metal album Light & Shadows. Soon after the band brings the full name back and begins working on new material. In 2004 Two Sides is re-released by Stygian Crypt prod. Way Of Blind is released one year later by the same label. This album puts an end to the bands experiments with gothic stuff in favor of fast and thick sound characteristic of the future works of the band. After releasing Way Of Blind LITTLE DEAD BERTHA increases its concert activity and plays several dozen shows a year. In 2009 the anniversary live show in Voronezh dedicated to the 15th birthday of the band is filmed and later released in DVD format. The 5th album Angel & Pain is released by MSR prod. in 2010. The release is supported by several tours in Russia and Ukraine. In 2016 the band visits Europe for the first time and shares the stage with KREATOR, TESTAMENT and other bands at METALDAYS festival (Slovenia). In 2018 LITTLE DEAD BERTHAs new album Age Of Silence is released by Sound Age. The same year the band plays several open air festivals in Russia and one show abroad (EXIT festival, Serbia). Today the sound of LITTLE DEAD BERTHA can be described as a combination of symphonic arrangements, thick guitar sound, rich operatic female voice and mighty male growling topped with distinct national flair. High quality of studio works combined with hurricane live shows make LDB one of the leading players on the Russian extreme metal scene. Bands arsenal includes 6 studio albums, a Live DVD, hundreds of shows in Russia, Ukraine and Belarus, participation in large open air festivals and tours with some famous Russian and European bands.

Line up:

  • Dmitriy Zamaruyev vocals;
  • Svetlana Galushko vocals;
  • Sergey Galushko guitars;
  • Yuriy Sveshnikov bass;
  • Viktoriya Sysoyeva keyboards;
  • Evgeniy Pluzhnikov - drums.

Contact e-mail:

Social networks:

© By MORE HATE PRODUCTIONS | 2000 - 2011 | Design by Hydr