Astarium logo

The ASTARIUM project was formed in summer of 2005 in Novosibirsk. The only person standing behind the name ASTARIUM is SiN. It has been a symphonic black metal studio project from the very beginning. In August of 2005 the first track titled “Morannon (Gates To Mordor)” was recorded. This track determined the style of the project. The debut album "On the Edge of Chasm" was released in September 2008 by Satanarsa Records. It took almost 2 years to record the second album “Dethroned of Impostor”. The album was recorded using a much more rigorous approach – all songs had been re-recorded several times. The result was released by Margin Art in 2011. It became the first professional release of ASTARIUM. Two EPs “Invasion to Forbidden” and “Ostracism of Anachoret” were also released -in 2011. The third full-length album “Wyrm of Melancholy” – a combination of depressive black, doom metal and symphonic constituent – was recorded between November 2011 and May 2012. The lyrics were inspired by dark romanticism of autumn-winter melancholy. The album was released in November 2012 by Metallic Media (USA) laying good foundation for further fruitful cooperation. The fourth ASTARIUM album “Atenvx” was released by Metallic Media the next year. With this album the project returned to its symphonic black metal roots. Soon ASTARIUM had commenced the work on the first part of a cosmic trilogy “Nekrocosmo: Demiurge” EP. The CD was released in the middle of 2014 by Margin Art Records and Dark East Productions. The fifth full-length album “Nekrocosmo: Nocturnal Kali Yuga” was recorded between May and October of 2014. The material picked up the idea of a previous release but featured more avant-garde elements. The tracks included in this album had been composed between 2002 and 2014. The album was released in April 2015 by Metallic Media and Symbol of Domination. “Epoch of Tyrants” EP was recorded in 2016 and released the same year by More Hate Productions. It was a sample of furious, fast, hardline, military-type symphonic black metal. “Drum-Ghoul” – the 6th full-length album of the band – was released by More Hate Productions and Symbol of Domination in summer of 2017. It is a true piece of horror fiction. In 2019 the band releases 2 albums. ‘Fragments of Nightmares’ released by Nitro Atmosfericum Records is an experimental mix of symphonic black metal and grindcore. The traditional sound of ASTARIUM can be heard on ‘Hyperborea’ – an album, co-released by Grimm Distribution and Gravações Tunguska. ‘Eternal Occultation’ (EP) was released in spring of 2021. ‘Solar Despair’ – the 9th album of the project – was released by More Hate Productions in summer of the same year.

Line up:

  • SiN - guitars, keyboards, programming, vocals.

Contact e-mail:

Official site of the band:

Social Networks:

© By MORE HATE PRODUCTIONS | 2000 - 2011 | Design by Hydr