SACRODEATH is a death/thrash metal band formed back in 2004 in La Ligua, Chile, by Marcos Salinas (guitar), Felipe Salinas (bass) and Victor Vargas (drums). Soon Juan Fernandez joins on vocals. in 2006 the band records its first self-titled 5-song demo. The same year SACRODEATH plays several shows to promote this material. A little later the musicians record "The Great Valley of Mistery" (Single, 2007). In 2008 Victor Vargas (drums) quits the band, and the remaining band members find themselves abandoned to their fate. In early 2011 Jose Valta joins as a drummer, and SACRODEATH begins composing new songs with renewed vigour. In the middle of the same year, the band enters Piedra Sonica Pedro Farina studio to record "Condenado" EP, later released by LMDT Records (Coquimbo, Chile). In 2012 and 2013 SACRODEATH plays several live shows in Valparaiso region and Coquimbo to promote this EP. In 2016 the musicians enter Luis Diaz VNRAMA PRODS studio to record their first 8-track full-length album titled "Fin De Los Tiempos". Soon after Dilan Zapata replaces Jose Vaita on drums and remains the member of SACRODEATH until 2017. The current drummer of the band is Erik Ojeda. In 2018 the musicians record another EP titled "Camino A La Tortura" at Piedra Sonica Records, Valparaiso, Chile. In 2020 the band releases "Apocalypse live" (live album) and a three-song demo known as "Cronicas De Muerte". Besides, in 2020 and 2021 SACRODEATH participates in several spit albums with some other bands from Latin America. In 2022 the band tours Chile and Colombua in support of "Cronicas De Muerte". In 2023 the musicians record their fifth album titled "Engendro del Caos".

Line up:

  • Juan Fernandez Ц vocals;
  • Felipe Salinas Ц bass;
  • Erik Ojeda Ц drums;
  • Marcos Salinas - guitars.

Contact e-mail:

Site of the band:

Social media:

© By MORE HATE PRODUCTIONS | 2000 - 2011 | Design by Hydr